Dancing together with CF

 Purple circle with the words "Dancing Together with CF."

Welcome!

Dancing Together with CF is a virtual dance class designed for people living with Cystic Fibrosis and their community including friends and family.  Adaptive assistants are available for weekly classes and may be requested for additional classes. No prior dance experience necessary. All ages welcome. After dancing, it's time for social connectivity with other members of the CF community. Let's Dance Together!

Suzanne Ryanstrati, Founder

IMG_0227_edited.jpg
Headshot of Amanda Killen, inspiration for Dancing Together with CF

Inspiration: Amanda Killen

This program was inspired by Amanda, dancer and choreographer living in Kansas City, Missouri. Suzanne Ryanstrati said, "Amanda was a former dance student. Her passion for dance radiates in the classroom and on stage.  When she told me about her experience with CF and that people with CF could not take dance together I wanted to find a way to make that happen." Read Amanda's inspiring story here.

Advertisement for DTWCF class
Advertisement for DTWCF class
Advertisement for DTWCF class

Weekly Classes

Thursdays 4:30pm PT | 5:30pm MT|6:30pm CT|7:30pm ET 

Ballet, Contemporary Modern, Jazz, Tap, Musical Theater, and Dancing Through the Decades featuring popular and craze dances such as the Electric Slide.  Classes offered on Zoom

Jump In!

30-minute classes

Dates/times announced on Instagram and Facebook.

Hip Hop, Irish, Stretch, Kids!, Ballet, Tap

Classes offered on Zoom

Thursday night and Jump in! students receive a link to the on-line class after registration.

Instagram Live & Videos 

15-45 minute classes

Dates/times announced on Instagram and Facebook.

Musical Theater, Dance for Kids!, Yoga, 45-minute classes offered through Instagram

CFF Impact Grant logo. Lightbulb with "vision, empower, innovate, educate, create" inside.

DID YOU KNOW?

This class is funded through an Impact Grant from the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation. This grant provides the ability for the classes to be offered at no cost to students.  

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • YouTube